Amazing Race Canada Season 4 begins June 28th on CTV

New teams, new locations, new challenges! In anticipation of the Season 4 premiere of CTV’s THE AMAZING RACE CANADA on June 28 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CTV and CTV GO, CTV announced the teams set to compete in television’s race of a lifetime.

The 10 teams to compete on Season 4 of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA are:

Joel Ground and Ashley Callingbull – Father/Daughter
Current City: Enoch Cree Nation, Alta.

Anthony Limbombe and Brandon Campeau – Best Friends
Current City: Windsor, Ont.
Rita Yakibonge and Yvette Yakibonge – Twin Sisters
Current City: Edmonton

Steph Leclair and Kristin Mckenzie – Dating Couple
Current City: Toronto

Julie Taylor and Lowell Taylor – Married Couple
Current City: Lethbridge, Alta.

Anne Morrone and Tanya Muzzatti – Friends
Current City: Woodbridge, Ont.

Stéphane Tétreault and Antoine Tétreault – Father/Son
Current City: Saint Hubert, Que. and Montréal

Kelly Xu and Kate Pan – Business Partners
Current City: Toronto

Jillian Maclaughlin and Emmett Blois – Exes
Current City: New Glasgow, N.S. and Gore, N.S.

Frankie Gassler and Amy Gassler – Mother/Daughter
Current City: Aldergrove, B.C.

Last year, Season 3 of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA was the most-watched program of the summer for the third straight year, with an average audience of 2.6 million viewers each week. The series is also the most-watched Canadian television show on record.

This year, the winners of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA will take home $250,000 cash and their choice of any Chevrolet vehicle driven during the race. Additionally, will provide hotel accommodations for a once-in-a-lifetime trip for two around the world. Each Leg Prize (which is awarded to the first place team for that leg of the race) is also provided by The Leg Prize includes a five-night stay at a pre-determined exotic destination.

Season 4 is back with brand new teams and exciting, nail-biting challenges. This all-new season has all the non-stop, action-packed adventure viewers have grown to love, as the racers travel across Canada and beyond in the hopes of being the last team standing. Hosted by Olympic Gold Medallist Jon Montgomery (@jonmonty), the series pits 10 fresh teams, each comprised of two members with a pre-existing relationship, against each other in the biggest race Canada’s has ever seen. Fans can follow @AmazingRaceCDA, the official Facebook page, and @amazingracecda on Snapchat for updates.

Season 3 of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA garnered six 2016 Canadian Screen Award wins including Best Reality/Competition Program or Series; Best Host in a Variety, Lifestyle, Reality/Competition, or Talk Program or Series; and the Golden Screen Award for TV Reality Show, which recognizes the most-watched television programs of the previous broadcast year.

Commissioned by CTV, Season 4 of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and with the support of Profiles Television Productions. Insight Productions’ John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby are Executive Producers, and Mark Lysakowski is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production and Robin Johnston is Production Executive at Bell Media. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, Programming, CTV Networks and CraveTV. Randy Lennox is President, Entertainment Production and Broadcasting.

Encore presentations air Saturdays at 8 p.m. ET/PT and Sundays at 5 p.m. ET/PT (1 p.m. ET/PT on July 3 only) on CTV and CTV GO. Visit to check local listings. Previous seasons are also now streaming on CraveTV.