Canadian Idol

“CANADIAN IDOL” is the Canadian version of the international smash hit series. The first season aired on CTV and quickly became Canada’s highest rated television series in history. Celebrities involved include, Lionel Richie, The Temptations, Mariah Carey, Gordon Lightfoot, Matt Dusk, Bon Jovi, Avril Lavigne, Rhianna, Tony Bennett & Celine Dion. The first ever Canadian Idol, Ryan Malcolm was crowned on September 16th 2003. Kalan Porter, Melissa O’Neil, Eva Avila and Brian Melo have been crowned respectively. On September 10th 2008, Theo Tams was chosen as Canada’s new Idol.

Network: CTV
Airing: 2003-2008
Executive Producer: John Brunton, Barbara Bowlby
Producer: Sue Brophey, Mark Lysakowski
Starring: Ben Mulroney, Farley Flex, Jake Gold, Sass Jordan, Zack Werner